Scottish university and college open days

20/03/2020 08:30

COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Contact the college or university for information on future dates. 

We've pulled together a list of dates for college and university undergraduate open days in Scotland. The list is shown in alphabetical order.

Remember - lots of universities and colleges ask you to book in advance, so click through to the college or university for more information on how to attend.

You can use our advice to help plan your visits, too. You can also attend your local HE Exhibition.

University of Aberdeen

​​​​​​​Undergraduate: Saturday 13th June 2020

Tuesday 25th August 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Abertay University

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Saturday 31st October 2020

University of Dundee

Monday 31st August 2020

Saturday 26th September 2020

University of Edinburgh

Monday 15th June 2020

Saturday 26th September 2020

Saturday 10th October 2020

You can also get in touch with the University to arrange campus tours throughout the year.

Edinburgh Napier University

Saturday 12th September 2020

Saturday 10th October 2020

You can also get in touch with the University to arrange campus tours throughout the year.

University of Glasgow

Offer Holders Day – Tuesday 31st March 2020

June Open Day – Thursday 18th June 2020

September Open Day – Wednesday 2nd September 2020

October Open Day – Saturday 17th October 2020

Glasgow Caledonian University

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

You can also get in touch with the University to arrange campus tours throughout the year.

Glasgow School of Art

Saturday 31st October 2020

You can also get in touch with the University to arrange campus tours throughout the year.

 

Heriot-Watt University

Edinburgh campus

Undergraduate open days:

Friday 5th June 2020

Saturday 2th September 2020

Saturday 24th October 2020

Scottish Borders campus:

2020 dates are yet to be announced

You can also get in touch with the University to arrange campus tours throughout the year.

University of the Highlands and Islands

Nursing – Thursday 12th December 2019

Nursing – Saturday 11th January 2020

Open Evening – Thursday 14th January 2020

Nursing – Thursday 30th January 2020

Conference Day – Saturday 29th February 2020

Nursing – Thursday 26th March 2020

Nursing – Saturday 16th May 2020

Open Evening – Tuesday 4th August 2020

 

Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Undergraduate:

Saturday 26th September 2020

Saturday 17th October 2020

Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen

Saturday 19th September 2020

Saturday 7th November 2020

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Junior Dance, Drama, Production and Film Open Day - December 2020

Junior Music Open Day – November 2020

SRUC Aberdeen campus

Open Evening – Wednesday 12th February 2020

SRUC Ayr campus

Open afternoon – Wednesday 12th February 2020

Open afternoon – Wednesday 6th May 2020

Open Afternoon – Wednesday 17th June 2020

Open Afternoon – Wednesday 5th August 2020

Open Afternoon – Saturday 29th August 2020

SRUC Barony campus

Animal Care and Gamekeeping Open Day - Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Open evening – Thursday 27th February 2020

Open Day (free family fun day) – 17th May 2020

SRUC Edinburgh campus

Drop-in open evening – Wednesday 27th May 2020

Open morning – Saturday 29th August 2020

Open afternoon – Wednesday 7th October 2020

Open afternoon – Wednesday 18th November 2020

SRUC Elmwood campus

Animal care and Gamekeeping Open Day – Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Open evening – Thursday 27th February 2020

Open day (free family fun day) – Sunday 17th May 2020

SRUC Oatridge campus

Animal care and Gamekeeping Open Day – Tuesday 3rd December 2019

Open evening – Thursday 27th February 2020

Open day (free family fun day) – Sunday 17th May 2020

University of St Andrews

Undergraduate visiting day – Wednesday 1st April 2020, Wednesday 8th April 2020, Wednesday 15th April 2020

You can also arrange a talk and tour if you're unable to attend a visiting day

University of Stirling

Saturday 6th June 2020

Saturday 19th September 2020

Saturday 14th October 2020

Saturday 12th June 2021

Saturday 18th September 2021

Saturday 23rd October 2021

University of Strathclyde

Undergraduate Open Days – Tuesday 1st September 2020, Saturday 3rd October 2020

Information session – Friday 19th June 2020

University of the West of Scotland

Undergraduate Open Day drop-in – Wednesday 11th December 2019

Postgraduate Open Day – Wednesday 12th February 2020

Ayrshire College

Future dates are yet to be announced

Borders College

Future dates are yet to be announced

City of Glasgow College

Future dates are yet to be announced

Dumfries and Galloway College

Future dates are yet to be announced

Dundee and Angus College

Future dates are yet to be announced

Edinburgh College

Campus Open Days –Saturday 22nd February 2020

Saturday 29th February 2020

Fife College

Open Day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

Forth Valley College

Open Day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

Glasgow Clyde College

Open Day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

Glasgow Kelvin College

Open Day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

Leith School of Art

Open Day – Tuesday 25th February 2020, Thursday 23rd April 2020,

Open Evening – Tuesday 5th May 2020

New College Lanarkshire

Open day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

Newbattle Abbey College

Open day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

North East Scotland College

Aberdeen – Saturday 14th March 2020

Fraserburgh – Thursday 19th March 2020

South Lanarkshire College

Information evening – Tuesday 7th January

West College Scotland

Open day dates for 2020 are yet to be announced

West Lothian College

Schools information day – Tuesday 17th December

Open information evening – Thursday 16th January